30
Oct
09

and the seasons change…

fall leaves changing on a beautiful road

As we approach my favorite time of year, I have to admit I am getting pretty excited. It’s my favorite for a few reasons: 1.My birthday, which I am still celebrating. 2. I love fall and winter clothes and shoes for they allow me to hide my fat little belly, and 3. The simplicity of change, no matter how great or small it is.

I am excited for new shawls with sleeves, sweater dresses with pockets, leggings, boots and heels! YES. I wanted so desperately to share my future purchase with you, but I don’t want you to cop it before I do (Can’t blame me for being honest).

The seasons changing are sad for some because they will have to retire their favorite and over worn flip flops, while others will rejoice in the extra hour while we “fall backwards” this Sunday and early setting sun.

For me, this particular season’s change ends an era of my life. It reminds me of the various renditions of sermons and testimonies that everything in your life has a season. Anything or anyone who doesn’t want to be in your life, LET IT GO! I’ve heard numerous times to never hold onto anything that doesn’t want to be held.

While letting go and embracing the change may not be easy, we must realize that it’s for the best. You have served your purpose in that person’s life, your job has taken you as far as it can, or your learned all you can from a situation.

Don’t fight to hold onto anything that separates itself from you. Remember and appreciate the good times for what they were. In this new season, we need to look to replace the last situation or person with something or someone greater than the latter.

1 Response to “and the seasons change…”


  1. November 4, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    congrats on letting it go. when is your birthday


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

STALK ME ON TWITTER

My Tweets…

Checkout Browngirl’s Categories…

Most Popular…

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://static.ak

